ISDE: Argentina confirmed for 2014

ISDE Six Days Enduro Sardegna 2014The FIM International Six Days’ Enduro held once a year since 1913, is the world’s oldest and most prestigious off-road motorcycling event. For the first time in the event’s long history, Argentina has been selected as host country of this mega competition that will be based in the city of San Juan from 3 to 8 November 2014.

Organised under the aegis of the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM) and the Confederacion Argentina de Motociclismo Deportivo (CAMOD), with the support of the Argentine Tourist Board and the Government of the Province of San Juan, the FIM International Six Days’ Enduro in Argentina will be the competition’s 89th edition and will offer this nation the best of the international elite during six intense and unforgettable days.

Over 500 riders from all over the globe will form teams representing their respective countries in the different categories. The country that scores the highest number of points over the six competition days will take the crown and the glory.

The City of San Juan (Province of San Juan, Argentina), that hosted a round of the FIM Enduro World Championship in 2012 and 2013, laid the groundwork to enable this event to visit this prodigious Province, where the passion for motorcycles and the richness of the landscape for this type of sport are the perfect mix to receive the FIM International Six Days’ Enduro in Argentina 2014.
In a land eager for extreme and challenging sports, where adrenaline runs high, generating excitement and passion, the Six Days will be the latest in a long list of large-scale sporting events. For a full week, the eyes of the world will focus on this part of South America. And the history books will then say not only that dinosaurs trod this landscape, but also that it was visited by the best exponents of the most traditional race in motorcycle sports.


This competition has attracted national teams from at least 35 countries in its most recent editions. Throughout its long history, the rules and conditions have changed to keep up with the development of the sport, but until today it has kept its main essence, as an extreme test for machines and riders.
In this event, each nation is represented by a team formed of six riders from different categories.

Over 500 riders of different nationalities cover an average of between 1200 and 1800 kilometres during six days. Each competitor must comply with strict rules on times and restrictions on the places where tyre changes are allowed; they are themselves in charge of repairing their own bikes.

The categories forming this competition are:

FIM World Trophy: Each national Motorcycle Federation affiliated to the FIM entering the competition must choose and register five to six riders to represent its country in this category.

FIM Junior World Trophy: Each national Motorcycle Federation entering the competition may include a team of three riders under 23 years old to represent their country. If entered in this category, they may not take part in the FIM World Trophy.

FIM Women World Trophy: Each national Motorcycle Federation entering the competition may include a team of two to three women to represent their country.

Club Team Award: Each national Motorcycle Federation affiliated to the FIM may enter one or more clubs with teams formed of three competitors per country.

Manufacturer Team Award:
Each Manufacturer may choose its team made up of three teams of any nationality.

Winner of the individual classes + overall: Each one of the individual winners per category and class will also receive a prize.

Enduro 1: from 100cc to 125cc (2-strokes) and from 175cc to 250cc (4-strokes)
Enduro 2: from 175cc to 250cc (2-strokes) and from 290cc to 450cc (4-strokes)
Enduro 3: from 290cc to 500cc (2-strokes) and from 475cc to 650cc (4-strokes)

2010    Morelia, México
2011    Kotka-Hamina, Finland
2012    Sajonia – Sachsenring, Germany
2013    Sardinia – Olbia, Italy
2014    San Juan, Argentina

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply