Valentin Guillod does it again

Photo: Youthstream
Photo: Youthstream
Photo: Youthstream

UDDEVALLA (Sweden), 30 June 2013 – After a week of dark clouds and rain, the skies of Uddevalla Sweden cleared up to host round three of the EMX250 Championship where Valentin Guillod kept up his momentum taking his third consecutive overall win to remain so far unbeaten in 2013. Damon Graulus was second and Jeremy Seewer was thrid.
The EMX250 Final kicked off with Standing Construct KTM’s Damon Graulus firing out of the gate to take the holeshot and the early lead. Following closely behind was Stabilo Progrip MX Team’s Brian Bogers who was chased hard by the current championship point’s leader Guillod Motorsport’s Valentin Guillod.

After sitting calmly in third, around half way the Swiss Guillod set the fastest lap time and began plotting his attack. While Brian Bogers put up a good fight, a crash would hand the second place to the flying Swiss Valentine Guillod who then went on to take the lead from Graulus with three minutes to go.

Taking full advantage of Brian Bogers mistake was KTM Scott Racing’s Brent Van Doninck. Van Doninck rode the last half of the race comfortably in third until his hopes for a podium finish went up smoke when a mechanical issue forced him to retire with only two laps to go.

Benefiting from the bad luck of Van Doninck and Bogers was the Rockstar Energy Suzuki Europe of Jeremy Seewer. Seewer started outside the top ten and made a series of great passes to eventually finish the race in third.

Meanwhile Stabilo Progrip MX Team’s Brian Bogers eventually recovered from his horrible crash to come home in fourth ahead of fellow Dutchman Micha-boy De Waal in fifth.

EMX250 Final: 1. Valentin Guillod (SUI, KTM), 29:16.424; 2. Damon Graulus (BEL, KTM), +0:16.998; 3. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Suzuki), +0:17.301; 4. Brian Bogers (NED, KTM), +0:29.332; 5. Micha-Boy De Waal (NED, KTM), +0:35.098; 6. Karlis Sabulis (LAT, Kawasaki), +0:35.368; 7. Nathan Watson (GBR, KTM), +0:39.377; 8. Viktor Björklund (SWE, KTM), +0:41.539; 9. Simon Mallet (FRA, Yamaha), +0:43.186; 10. Nick Kouwenberg (NED, Yamaha), +0:45.619;

EMX250 Championship top ten: 1. Valentin Guillod (SUI, KTM), 75 points; 2. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Suzuki), 62 p.; 3. Damon Graulus (BEL, KTM), 54 p.; 4. Ceriel Klein Kromhof (NED, KTM), 48 p.; 5. Brian Bogers (NED, KTM), 40 p.; 6. Micha-Boy De Waal (NED, KTM), 32 p.; 7. Magne Klingsheim (NOR, Yamaha), 27 p.; 8. Jordan Booker (GBR, Kawasaki), 27 p.; 9. Benoit Paturel (FRA, Husqvarna), 26 p.; 10. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, Honda), 20 p.

Click here to obtain the complete results

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply